F.W. Witt Supplier of the Year Award Winners

The F.W. Witt Supplier of the Year Award was established to honor a person and/or supplier member who has devoted much of his or her career to the meat and poultry industry, particularly small and medium sized plant operators.

(First Year for Award: 1996)

  • 2019  We R Food Safety, Menomonie, Wisconsin
  • 2018  Rick McLimans, Excalibur Seasoning Co., Pekin, Illinois
  • 2017  UltraSource LLC, Kansas City, Missouri
  • 2016  Walton’s Inc., Wichita, Kansas
  • 2015  Multivac, Inc. Kansas City, Missouri
  • 2014  Handtmann, Lake Forest, Illinois
  • 2013  VC999 Packaging Systems, Kansas City, Missouri
  • 2012  Bunzl Processor Division/Koch Supplies, N. Kansas City, MO
  • 2011  REISER, Canton, MA2010  Quality Casing Company, Inc., Hebron, KY
  • 2009  Mid-Western Research & Supply, Inc., Wichita, KS
  • 2008  Mar/Co Sales, Burnsville, Minnesota
  • 2007  Vista International Packaging LLC, Kenosha, Wisconsin
  • 2006  Janice Danielski (Retired), Dewied International, Inc., San Antonio, Texas
  • 2005  Handtmann, Buffalo Grove, Illinois
  • 2004  Koch Equipment LLC, Kansas City, Missouri
  • 2003  Jerry Hall, Excalibur Seasoning Co. Ltd., Pekin, Illinois
  • 2002  Murray Miller, Miller Scales & Food Machines, Inc., Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • 2001  A.C. Legg Family, A.C. Legg, Inc., Birmingham, Alabama
  • 2000  Fred Myers, Alpak Food Equipment, Portland, Oregon
  • 1999  Larry Flight, F. W. Witt/Division of Newly Weds Foods, Yorkville, Illinois
  • 1998  C. E. “Chan” Zuber, Zesco, Inc., Eden Prarie, Minnesota (Zuber Company)
  • 1997  James L. Peterson, Alkar, Lodi, Wisconsin
  • 1996  J. Thomas Bloch, Best & Donovan, Cincinnati, Ohio